In Addemar items ( mailgroups, creations, campaigns, ... ) aren't permanently deleted. They arrive into the recycle bin of your Addemar account.
You can access the Recycle Bin in the My Account section.
Now you can retrieve all deleted items in the Recycle bin.
If you deleted an item unintentionally, or you need a deleted item again later, you can restore it from the recycle bin.
Open the Recycle bin folder. Here you see all the deleted items of your account in Addemar.
On each item you can perform the following actions:
Click this icon to restore the deleted item. Restored items are set back in the folder where they were deleted before.
Click this icon to delete the contact permanently. A confirmation will be asked.
Attention! If you delete an item in the recycle bin, you can NOT retrieve it anymore.
If you want to restore all deleted items, click the Restore all button.